Just Do…Anything!

Standard

just do anything-page-001 (1)

“Just Do Anything” – J. Todd Baker (aka, my boss) : )

I have thought a lot about this quote. And I’ve come to the conclusion that I think it makes a lot of sense. Here’s why.

At times we get caught up in trying to decide on or find the perfect action. And we can spend hours, days, and weeks in this holding pattern. Just trying to figure out that one “big” thing that will change everything for the better.

Here’s the thing: while we get tangled up trying to figure out that one idea or action that will change everything, we end up having life pass us by. We are not engaged in life because we are trying to find the big answer to life.

This can be especially difficult for those who struggle with depression, anxiety, or chronic illness. We wait and wait, trying to find that one thing, or treatment, or pill that will fix everything. But in the meantime, we miss lots of small opportunities to act for our betterment.

“Just Do Anything” – If I can’t make it too work, maybe I can take a walk. Or I can go sit outside, or sometimes just making it from the bed to the couch can be my “anything”. The concept is that anything is better than nothing, and that as we engage in small things we build momentum and the small things begin to snowball into the big things.

Now I must be off to do something. I don’t know what yet…but I guess it doesn’t matter because it can be anything!

Thanks for reading and be well
!

4 thoughts on “Just Do…Anything!

Leave a Reply

