Resolve to Dissolve

Standard

resolutions, new years, goals, letting go

Baggage. We all have it. Some of us have more, some of us have less, but we all have it.

And it can be heavy. Really heavy.

What if…what if this year, instead of setting up resolutions to lose weight or spend less time at work, we decided to let go of some of our baggage(from previous relationships, from childhood, from past mistakes etc…)?

I wonder what that would be like. I wonder how freeing it might feel and how much extra time and energy I might have if I let go of my baggage that I have been holding on to for far too long.

The thing is that I have a love/hate relationship with my baggage. I hate to carry it around, but for some reason I cannot seem to pry my fingers off of the baggage handle. Some part of me is attached to the baggage and doesn’t know what life would be like without it.

I think I am ready to try to let go of it. Will you join me? Will you join me in letting go of all (or even some) of the baggage you are carrying ? This year, instead of a list of resolutions, I am just going to begin to set my baggage down. And hopefully, by the end of the year, I will be able to walk away from that baggage without looking back.

I resolve to dissolve the hold my baggage has on me. Anyone what to join me?

Thanks for reading, and be well!

PS – Below is a video of some firework I shot last year, enjoy!

PPS – You can check out more ideas of specific baggage to let go here.

Leave a Reply

